Social Stamping – Travel

Hello and thank you for stopping by this weeks Social Stamping blog host. My blog this week nearly didn’t happen as yesterday my Facebook account was hacked and due to security protocols was deactivated by Facebook, the good news is that overnight FB reactivated it and I am almost back to normal apart from the mixture of English and Chinese text 😄.

The theme for this blog host is travel and I will admit that I don’t have many “travel” stamp sets however I brought out my two intrepid travellers, Bill and Elsie, from On To Adventures and along with a matt of Tropical Oasis DSP I made a card to farewell them on their next adventure which is to the jungle, that is of course if Covid-19 allows them to travel. I don’t think Bill and Elsie will be very happy if their holiday gets cancelled.

The front
The back, the small piece slots in between the front and the easel piece

I am not sure what this type of fold card is called, I have called it a Stand Up Easel Card as I have taken a card front and added a piece at the back for it to stand up. To make sure that it doesn’t fall flat I have attached a small strip of cardstock in between the easel part.

This was a fun card to make and I hope it made you smile too. Next stop on the blog post is Vicki Boucher, I wonder what delights Vicki has for us today. Click on the Next button and it will take you to Vicki’s post

Happy Crafting and keep smiling 😊

10 thoughts on “Social Stamping – Travel

  1. Great card! I’m sure Bill and Elsie will have a wonderful holiday in the jungle. Crazy that we’re more worried about the virus making us sick than we are about the lions eating us in the jungle! Glad you got your FB working again, how frustrating to have it in lockdown. Zài jiàn, Kelly x

    Like

  2. Such a happy fun card Sheila. I hope Bill and Elise are able to travel to the jungle. Love your colouring and combination with the lovely DSP. So glad your Facebook account has been pretty well fixed. I had to create a brand new account a while ago – it was so annoying. Take care lovely lady. xxx

    Like

  3. Oh Bill and Elsie are so cute….I can just imagine them on an intrepid adventure. Your tropical DSP is perfect for your card.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.